• publish: 30 April 2019
  • time: 4:03 pm
  • category: Politics
  • No: 8060

Afghan ambassador to UK wins 2019 diplomat of the year award

The Afghan Ambassador to United Kingdom Said Tayeb Jawad and some other Ambassadors and High Commissioners based in London have been awarded the Diplomat of the Year Award by DIPLOMAT magazine.

In its eleventh year, the awards ceremony recognises the outstanding work and achievements of London’s diplomatic community who are trying to better their nations’ well-being, the DIPLOMAT magazine said in a press release.

The magazine identified 10 categories that recognise different levels of diplomacy, and winners were nominated by their peers.

The Ambassador of the United Arab Emirates Sulaiman Almazroui, High Commissioner for Rwanda Ms Yamina Karitanyi, Ambassador of Kazakhstan Erlan Idrissov, Ambassador of Finland Mrs Päivi Luostarinen, Ambassador of Cuba Mrs Teresita de Jesús Vicente Sotolongo, Ambassador of Uruguay Fernando López Fabregat, Second Secretary & Vice Consul, Bahamas High Commission Wilfred T. Adderley II, and Assistant Marshal of the Diplomatic Corps & FCO Deputy Director of Protocol Francesca Flessati OBE are the winners of the Diplomat of the Year Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *