• publish: 14 April 2019
  • time: 11:42 am
  • category: Politics
  • No: 7768

Final parliamentary election results for Logar province announced

The Independent Election Commission (IEC) on Saturday announced the final parliamentary election results for central Logar province.

According to a statement released by Independent Election Commission, four individuals including a woman have been elected as members of the parliament from Logar province.

The statement further added that Mohammad Khalid Momand, Shahpoor Khan Hussainzai, Eng. Mohammad Asif Nabizai, and Human Ahmadi are among the elected members of the parliament from Logar as per the final results.

According to IEC, Mr. Momand has obtained 1474 votes, Mr. Hussainzai 1361 votes, Mr. Nabizai 1016 votes, and Ms Ahmadi 576 votes.

The Independent Election Commission also added that the commission once again promises that the vote of no one has been misused emphasizing that only those candidates will be elected as parliament members who have obtained the most votes from the people.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *