• publish: 15 May 2019
  • time: 2:50 pm
  • category: Politics
  • No: 8298

Kabul, Paktia new representatives swore

The new representatives of Kabul and Paktia provinces took the oath of allegiance Wednesday at the presidential palace (Arg), attended by president M. Ashraf Ghani.

The IEC eventually announced the final results of the parliamentary elections in Kabul province late Tuesday 14 May, eighteen days after the inauguration of the parliament.

According to the IEC, four of the winning candidates at the primary list were removed and four new faces have been placed in the final list instead.
Ajmal Gulab, Ahmadzia Azimi Shinozadeh, Mohammad Farhad Sediqi and Salema Nikbin are the nominees who were announced winners in the primary list, but did not make their ways to the final list, while Abdul Razaq Stalifi, Erfanullah Erfan, Mohammad Naeem Wardak and Parwin Durani are among those who were announced as winners in the final list.

The following candidates have succeeded to win a seat in the parliament, according to the final list.
Ajmal Rahmani, Abdul Qayum Khairkhwah, Khan Agha Rezaee, Mullah Mohammad Khan Ahmadi, Fida Mohammad Ulfat Saleh, Ahmad Jawed Jaihoon, Mir Amanullah Guzar, Amirgul Shaheen, Ghulam Husain Naseri, Ramazan Bashardost, Sayed Mohammad Mohammadi, Allah Gul Mujahid, Khan Mohammad Wardak, Qazi Mir Afghan Safi, Najibullah Nasir, Habiburrahman Sayyaf, Anwar Khan Oryakhail, Abdul Razaq Istalifi, Tawfiq Wahdat, Zergai Habibi, Mohammad Naeem Wardak, Hafizullah Jalili, Erfanullah Erfan, Obaidullah Kalimzai Wardak, Fatima Nazari, Nazifa Zaki, Shinkai Karokhail, Mursal Nabizada, Fawzia Nasiryar Guldaraee, Robina Jalali, Maryam Sama, Zuhra Nawrozi and Parwin Durani.

The Independent Electoral Complaints Commission (IECC), however, during the process of addressing the complaints linked to the preliminary list of Kabul, announced that about 12% of the ballot papers have been disappeared and this commission was not able to have access to them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *