• publish: 29 November 2015
  • time: 12:23 pm
  • category: Politics
  • No: 2410

Five new Ambassadors appointed by Government

Government has appointed five new ambassadors and reassigned the envoy in the United States.

According to documents of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs received by Pajhwok Afghan News (PAN), Mirwais Nayeb has been appointed as the ambassador to Turkmenistan, Hazrat Omar Zakhilwal to Pakistan, Sayed Musdaq Khalili to Czech Republic, Shukria Barakzai to Norway and Mohammad Omar Samad to Belgium.

Hazrat Omar Zakhilwal and Shukria Barakzai is member of the Wolesi Jirga (Lower House of the Parliament).

PAN report further states that Hamdullah Mohib who is currently serving as Afghanistan’s ambassador to the United States has been given the task of being an envoy to Colombia, Dominica, Argentine and Mexico.

It is yet unknown whether the incumbent ambassadors to Pakistan, Turkmenistan and others who have been replaced would be reassigned or not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *