• publish: 2 March 2019
  • time: 1:53 pm
  • category: Politics
  • No: 7265

New commissions for electoral commissions chosen by presidential candidates

17 possible candidates for the upcoming presidential elections voted in favor of new electoral commissioners on Friday.

The 17 probable candidates for the upcoming Afghan presidential elections, due to be held on July 20, gathered at the presidential palace (Arg) and voted in favor of new commissioners.
President Ghani dismissed all former commissioners by issuing a decree last month.

According to the commission on detecting candidates’ documents, 14 out of 81 people nominated for the commissioners of the electoral elections, had the highest number of votes.
Shah Hussain Mortazavi, the deputy spokesman to the presidency announced the names of the new commissioners on his Facebook page.
Those, who obtained the highest number of votes are as follows:
1. Sayed Esmatullah Mal
2. Mawlana Abdullah
3. Mohammad Qasim Elyasi
4. Awrangzib
5. Mosafer Qoqandi
6. Hawa Alam Nuristani
7. Habib ul-Rahman Nang
8. Mohammad Yunus Toghra
9. Chamanshah Etemadi
10. Mohamad Zaker Zaki
11. Mohammad Hanif Danishyar
12. Geti
13. Zohra Bayan Shinwari
14. Sayed Qutbuddin Roydar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *