• publish: 3 July 2021
  • time: 2:51 pm
  • category: Social
  • No: 18176

Riyadh bans entry from Afghanistan, other countries

Saudi Arabia has restricted travel to and entry from Afghanistan, Ethiopia, the UAE and Vietnam over coronavirus concerns.

The Saudi Press Agency (SPA) reported on Saturday the ban would take effect on July 4. The restriction will apply to those who have been in the four countries in the last 14 days.

The media outlet said Saudi citizens returning home before Sunday would be exempted from the ban.

Saudi citizens would be able to visit these countries only after getting permission from the government, the state-run news agency added.

The oil-rich kingdom has reported more than 490,000 Covid-19 cases so far, with more than 7,800 fatalities.

There will be institutional quarantine for all passengers, whether citizens or foreigners, coming from these countries, after Sunday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *