• publish: 12 February 2019
  • time: 5:00 pm
  • category: Politics
  • No: 6978

Taliban`s new negotiating team with the U.S announced

The Taliban militants group has announced a delegation of peace negotiators with the U.S.A.

This team comprised of 14 Taliban representatives for peace talks with the United States.

Taliban in a statement said Tuesday that the new delegation has been formed by deputy political chief of Taliban Mullah Baradar Aakhund and on instructions of Taliban leader Mullah Hebatullah Akhundzada.

The statement further added that the delegation is led by Sher Mohammad Abbas Stanikzai while Mawlavi Zia Ur Rehman Madani, Mawlavi Abdul Salam Hanafi, Sheikh Shahabuddin Delawar, Mullah Abdul Latif Mansoor, Mullah Abdul Manan Omari, Mawlavi Amir Khan Mutaqi, Mullah Mohammad Fazil Masloom, Mullah Khairullah Khairkhwa, Mawlavi Mati Ul Haq, Mullah Mohammad Anas Haqqani, Mullah Noorullah Noori, Mawlavi Mohammad Nabi Omari, and Mulalh Abdul Haq Wasiq are the members of the delegation.

In reaction to the inclusion of the name of Annas Haqqani as the member of the delegation, the Afghan Intelligence said no decision has been taken so far regarding the release of Annas Haqqani.

Teh statement further added that Anas Haqqani is still serving in the jail and the government is obliged to take decisions in the light of the enforced laws of the country regarding those who have committed crimes against the Afghan people.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *