• publish: 20 July 2020
  • time: 10:47 am
  • category: Politics
  • No: 14454

The 1st phase of Kankor test was held

The first phase of the university entrance (Kankor) was conducted in 17 provinces on Sunday, the Ministry of Higher Education (MoHE) said.

Mohammad Hanif Farazan, deputy spokesman for the MOHE, said that the first phase of the test was launched in Uruzgan, Badghis, Paktika, Panjsher, Daikundi, Zabul, Sar-i-Pul, Samangan, Ghor, Farah, Kunduz, Kandahar, Kunar, Logar, Nuristan, Nimroz and in Maidan Wardak provinces.

He said the first phase would have ended yesterday in Nuristan and Uruzgan but the would continue in the rest of the above mentioned provinces as well.
He added the Kankor examination was taken in open area and by observing social distancing due to Covid-19 pandemic.
The second phase would be conducted after Eid-ul-Adha in eight provinces — Helmand, Ghazni, Paktia, Khost, Kapesa, Bamyan, Laghman and Herat provinces.

The third phase will take place seven days after Eid in Faryab, Jawzjan, Balkh, Parwan and Baghlan provinces, said Khamosh. In the fourth phase will be in Nangarhar, Takhar and Badakhshan provinces.
The National Kankor Examination Authority (NKEA) said on Sunday that it was expecting around 210,000 students to take part in the examination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *